Festival de Cannes

Content Authenticity Initiative


« American Association of University Administrators (AAUA) announces its Call for Nominations for Awards [USA]. | Main | Finance & Central Bank Deputies Meeting under the G20 Presidency of India, Bengaluru (December 13-15, 2022) »

December 12, 2022

The National Press Club and NYF Radio Awards cement their Partnership with the Creation of the National Press Club Award.

National Press Club

New York, NY - December 12, 2022: The National Press Club, Washington, DC, has partnered with the New York Festivals® 2023 Radio Awards to create an exclusive new award, The National Press Club Award.

The National Press Club Award will go to the highest-scoring news program across the Best Coverage of Breaking News Story, Best Coverage of Ongoing News Story, Best Nonfiction Series, and News Podcast categories. The inaugural winner will be announced during the New York Festivals 2023 Storytellers Gala on April 18.

The National Press Club is the World’s Leading Professional Organization for Journalists™. It serves its members through professional development activities that bolster their skills, services that meet the changing needs of the global communications profession, and social movements that build a vital media community in Washington and worldwide. The Club is where news happens in the nation’s capital and is a vigorous advocate of press freedom worldwide.

“We are grateful to New York Festivals for recognizing the great work being done in journalism today and so honored to now have an NYF storytelling award named after The National Press Club.”—Jen Judson, President National Press Club, said.

“Journalists today are finding new ways to keep listeners informed in our ever-changing and interconnected world. With the National Press Club Award, the Radio Awards shines a spotlight on the audio journalists and reporters committed to using their talents to tell the stories that matter.”— Rose Anderson, VP, Executive Director, New York Festivals Radio Awards, remarked.

The New York Festivals Radio Awards’ 65-year legacy provides a showcase to celebrate world-class storytellers from around the globe. Since 1957 the competition has celebrated innovation and excellence in broadcast audio content across all genres and platforms, keeping pace with industry developments and global trends. International panels of award-winning creative professionals from the broadcast industry judge the entries.

The entry deadline for the 2023 Radio Awards competition is January 31, 2023.

All 2023 award winners will be celebrated at the NYF Storytellers Gala on April 18 at the 2023 NAB Show Centennial in Las Vegas. NAB (National Association of Broadcasters) is the premier advocacy association for America’s broadcasters.

Founded in 1908, the National Press Club is the world’s leading professional organization for journalists. The Club has 3,000 members (reporters, editors, and skilled communicators) representing nearly every major news organization worldwide. In addition, the Club hosts almost 2,000 events per year in its 54,000 square-foot facilities in downtown Washington, DC, just three blocks from the White House.

Source: New York Festivals


— The editor is a member of the National Press Club. StumbleUpon reddit Facebook Google Plus Tweet This Seed This on Newsvine

Edited & Posted by the Editor | 12:16 PM | Link to this Post

Start from HOME Go to Top